12-01-2018 My Mobile
WhatsApp is now speculated to unleash a new feature that will help people to be notified when someone mentions them every time
WhatsApp, the most renowned social messaging app is planning to launch a new feature on its platform that would help people to be notified when someone else mentions them.
The new feature was leaked by WABetaInfo whaich states there is a new button on top of the ‘jump to the bottom’ button. This further shows the number four and @ button and it implies that a user’s name has been mentioned four times. Clicking on that button will help users to view all those mentions.
Group messaging on this platform has turned out to really popular these days and WhatsApp is quite busy in unleashing innovative feature to perk up the overall experience for the people. The expected feature might be solely for the iOS beta app and very soon, it could be launched globally.
The spotted report on WABetaInfo also mentions the button will be visible when the mentioned messages are unread by the user and if the unread messages are manually scrolled down the button will automatically from the screen. WhatsApp is now scrutinizing this upcoming feature before making it live and there’s no official announcement for its launch date.
An anonymous WhatsApp spokesperson said to BGR, “We’ve looked at this issue carefully. Existing members are notified when new people are added to a WhatsApp group. We built WhatsApp so group messages cannot be sent to a hidden user. The privacy and security of our users is incredibly important to WhatsApp. It’s why we collect very little information and all messages sent on WhatsApp are end-to-end encrypted.”